December 19, 2007

So apparently, Mike Huckabee ran the Christmas commercial in three states and I probably don’t have to tell you which ones they were.  But I will anyway: Iowa, New Hampshire and South Carolina.  It smells.

I don’t have a problem with a candidate having a Christmas commercial – I think it would show that they aren’t afraid to wear their faith on their sleeve.  But since it was only in three big primary states, it seems completely politically motivated.  And instead of people seeing it as being politically motivated, they’re obsessing about the stupid cross/bookshelf in the back.  For crying out loud, the guy is talking about Jesus in the commercial who cares if there’s a cross?!

I’ve read (not sure where) that the Dems aren’t afraid of Huckabee at all.  I don’t really think they should be.  I’ve even heard that usually liberal columnists are talking up Huckabee to where it even seems suspicious.  As though they want him to get the nomination so they can take him down.

Meanwhile, they are doing their absolute best to shred Romney into little pieces.  The senior political analyst from NBC was on a political TV show the other day like an attack dog shouting, “Romney said that he holds the faith of his fathers.  UNTIL 1978 THE MORMON RELIGION WAS OFFICIALLY RACIST!  They wouldn’t let black people into the faith!  What about the faith of his Great Great Grandfather and his five wives?!?!”  This guy was totally going nuts, calling Romney a bigot and a believer in a ‘ridiculous religion.’

Well, it is a ridiculous religion.  But I don’t think that it makes Romney a racist.

I guess what I’m seeing now is that it isn’t about which GOP candidate I identify with morally or politically, it has become about who can beat the Dems.  And to tell you the truth, I think the only one that can do it is Romney.  I might not like his record, but I trust what he says about his own conversions.

Sorry, Fred.

Also: Agnus Gift Shop

2 Responses to “”

  1. You should give Fred more attention.  Research more about him and you’ll feel better.

  2. boboman42 said

    Yeah, but could he win?

Leave a Reply

