December 26, 2007

Merry Post-Christmas!

I had a fairly decent Christmas.  I wasn’t with my family, but the future in-laws were a good time.  I got a lot of good clothes, an Eddie Bauer watch:

IMG_01947  

along with a Mr. Coffee coffee maker:

Coffee Maker, 12-Cup Programmable, Black with Brushed Chrome Accents  - FTX41

it has everything you think you would need for a coffee maker.

Katie got me tickets to the local Omaha Lancers hockey game in a couple weeks.  I’m really excited because I’ve only been to one hockey game before.  It’s such a great sport!  And they’re rink-side seats, too!

I got Katie Phantom of the Opera tickets because the show is arriving in Omaha at the end of January and she really enjoys the movie and soundtrack.  She thought she knew what it was, so I went out an bought A River Runs Through It for $4.75 at Target and put the tickets inside.  When she opened it up, she was grinning ear to ear and was trying to act excited about the movie.  I can only imagine the disappointment she felt deep down that she will inevitably contest in a comment associated with this post.  Anyway, she eventually got to the tickets and was very excited.  Good job, me!

1970 – The Year of Innovation

2 Responses to “”

  1. k8harpster said

    You think you know me.

  2. boboman42 said

    SEEEEEE??? That was a non-contesting-contesting-comment!!!

Leave a Reply

