February 18, 2008

I’m a tall, fat guy. 

This is a problem.

I wear 36×36 jeans (ok, not fat – at least not proportionally).  Unfortunately, I am a snowflake of sorts…

My main pair of jeans is about to get a hole in the knee and they need to be replaced.  I used to get my jeans from old navy, but they stopped carrying boot cut jeans in my size.

Really, all I like is boot cut and I’m not quite ready to resign my tastes.

Anyway, it has proven difficult to find jeans of that size and style and impossible to find them under $55.

Any ideas of locations to buy (my size can only be purchased online).  I’ve checked Old Navy, Gap, JCPenney, American Eagle.

So then the question is: do I pay the extra money or do I forego my style?

3 Responses to “”

  1. Target?  Maybe Macy’s?  Old Navy was my first guess…

  2. Academy Sports and Wal-Mart both carry Levi’s and/or Levi Strauss jeans.  Both come in boot cut.  I have purchased more than one pair of boot cut Levi’s from Wal-Mart for under $20.  

  3. I buy all my jeans from the Gap because they have the x-long length that is legitimately x-long.  The first pair I bought were about 50 bucks, however, I then bought 2 more pairs shortly after for 15 bucks each on sale.  I ONLY wear these jeans…I don’t know if this is an issue for guys, but my Levi’s stretch out and I can literally pull them off my body while they are buttoned and zipped.  They are cheap though, and there’s something about a boy in Levi’s that is kinda cute.  Ew, you’re my brother.  Good luck.

Leave a Reply

