March 3, 2008

Man.

I have been bragging and bragging over the last months that I haven’t gotten sick, as all those around me have.  Monday, I was taken with the stomach flu and yacked my guts out.

Other things that have made me yack my guts lately:

-Finding out that about 1/4 of Planned Parenthood’s $$ comes from the government

-Barak Obama promising to use the presidency as a “bully pulpit” for homosexual activism

-Omaha Mayor Mike Fehey’s unabashed screaming for a new $130+million minor league baseball stadium while the Bloods & Crypts and MS-13 are currently warring over North and South Omaha, respectively.  90+ people were killed this past summer in gang violence and there were two drive-by shootings yesterday morning.  SO LET’S BUILD A FLIPPING BASEBALL STADIUM!!!  AAAARRRRRGGGGGHHHH!!!!!!!!!

-It cost me $226 to get my car registered in Nebraska.  I have a 2003 Accord.  They based the unconstitutional re-tax on the 2007 Accord MSRP, in addition to charging me for an unconstitutional re-tax processing fee, a ‘wheel tax’ for this particular county as well as it’s own processing fee, $10 for ‘vehicle inspection’ (they verified that the VIN number on my car is the same on the title – that’s it).  I swear I saw a ‘processing fee processing fee’ on the itemized list of charges.  What a load of crap.

2 Responses to “”

  1. Only $226?  If my memory is correct, ours was upwards of $500.  We bought a $55 dog and spent $300 on dog stuff.  Accessories and taxes should not cost more than the thing for which it was designed. 

  2. To register our ’98 Ford Taurus in PA would be more than the car is worth, so it’s been sitting in the parking lot of our apartment building since the CO registration expired. 
    Take that, Big Brother.

Leave a Reply

